Day 21

06/07/2013 08:22

Some days in your life are what I call red letter days.  This day for me is one of them.  I know where I was when JFK died.  I was in school.  I know where I was when I found out that John Lennon had died.  I was at home in front of the TV.  I know where I was when Bobby Kennedy died.  At my best friend’s house.  I know where I was when MLK died once again at home in front of the TV.  I know where I was when man landed on the moon for the first time.  Same thing at home.  I know where I was when the Challenger blew up.  Ditto at home. I know where I was when Denny proposed to me. I know where I was when I found out my Brother had died.  At work in Denver.  I know where I was when I found out my best girlfriend died.  In my apt. in Colorado.  I know where I was when the first plane crashed into the world trade center.  At work in Bentonville.  I know where I was when OJ was found not guilty.  Home in Ft. Collins.   I know where I was when I found out Michael Jackson died.  Home in Arkansas.  Funny how most of these are negative things that have stuck in my memory it’s too bad.  Today is a red letter day that is positive and I want this one to stick out among all of these because when we look back we need to try and make the positive stand out.  I am going to go and get a new car and it has been almost 20 years since this has happened.  I want to say a fond farewell to my Ford Ranger.  If they still made them I would get another.  I am not going to say what the new one is to be because I am going shopping with my brother from Orlando and I am still not sure exactly what I am getting.  It is so good to have his advice on this and the help with the purchase because I think that they take advantage of women.  I am making notes on how this goes down so that I can learn from his car sales experience.  Wish me luck and I will update the site with photos.